4 months old!

Our boys are now 4 months old! We can’t believe how fast the time has flown and my babies are now 1/3 of the way to a year old…sound the violins :(.

They had they 4 month appointment today and they both are doing so awesome. I can’t say enough about their awesome pediatrician, maybe it is because we have twins but the nurses and doctor remember us every time we walk into the door and this was very important to Eric and I. We switched the boys off the traditional military health insurance to what they call the “standard” version, this allowed us to pick their doctor. We have to now pay deductibles and co-pays but really I can’t put a price on my child’s health so I can’t complain about this one bit. Now onto the stats:

Parker is 12 lbs 5 ounces and he is 25 inches long

IMG_0369 DSCN0770

Mason is 13 lbs 15 ounces and he is 26 inches long

IMG_0444 DSCN0772

They are both super long now and they fall into the 50th (Parker) percentile and 85th (Mason) percentile, this is impressive because this is on the 4 month scale and they are actually 3 months adjusted.

Parker is in the 2nd percentile for weight and Mason is in the 16th percentile so they are long and lean, but have big noggins with both of them in the 60th percentile.

Even though they were born 4 weeks early they still put them on the charts as if they were full term babies so I am happy with their progress. They handled their vaccines like little champs and mommy only cried a little bit, I swear it takes me longer to get over them. I need my baby boys to slow down a little bit!

IMG_0392 IMG_1429

Leave a Reply

