Something to look forward to

So while Eric is gone something that I am really excited about is sending him care packages, I want to use these packages to help him feel like he is a part of our daily life and that he is apart of ours. I make these boxes from the boys to their daddy and I think this makes them a little more special. Now that I know he has received his first box I can now talk about it here 🙂

I started prepping for the box on …..where else? Pinterest! I found so many wonderful ideas and combined them all together along with some of my crafty early childhood education experience and came up with what I thought was a pretty cute box for the boys to send their daddy.

This is what I included in the box (keeping it Halloween themed): 

Some homemade Chocolate Chip Cookies, Halloween Oreos, Pumpkin breakfast bars, various halloween gummies, tex mix (not halloween themed but thought Eric would enjoy), some Monster drinks, and a pumpkin coozie.

IMG_1625

The box was lined with black and orange scrapbook paper and I included pictures of the boys in their halloween costumes and also ghost shaped foot prints from the boys. We know daddy was looking forward to this holiday with the boys and wanted to make it fun for him too!

IMG_1624

Lastly we topped the box with some spiderwebs for my husband to use to make things a little more festive.

IMG_1626

I can’t wait to work on the next box and I hope that they will continue to bring my husband a little bit of sunshine and joy each time he gets one. So to end this post I will include some picture of our super cuties!

IMG_1619 IMG_1613

Leave a Reply

